If you have a love for design, you most likely also have a love for typography. Fonts are used and seen in everyday life
all the time, and yet nobody seems to notice them. When I look at a font, I see shapes, curves, and lines. This allows
me to use typography in art. I like the combination of the two and I think it’s a beautiful way of design. Below are a
few of my favorite inspirational typographic art pieces! This is what I eventually want to make.


 

I found this artistic typographic art piece, on the blog
called, Artist’s Books. There are other nice examples by the same artist.

Zebra
I found this really unique zebra, made out of the word zebra.
I absolutely love the way it was done. There is a really great
graphic design blog, here. They have an entire blog post just
about black and white typographic art. This is my all time
favorite example of the art.

type_003

This was a different take on tyopgraphic art and is done more with lighter colors
and a lighter weight of the font. It’s a really graceful way to display type. I found this
example on another blog site called, BeCreative.

